St. Germain – Tourist – Blue Note

Whenever I hear this CD, recommended by my friend Demetrius, I get myself impressed. I’m not totally a fan of electronic music, but there are some records with lots of good content that end up occupying a good position in my collection. Who could imagine that the Blue Note Finest Jazz Since 1939, home of many strong names of traditional jazz would bet on electronic music? The answer is straightforward, it is an electro-jazz with great quality and an amazing recording.
I always listens to the entire CD. A very tasty beat, despite the many samples and loops, the improvisation of Jazz is 1st category and the range of solos instruments is the main feature of this work.
Using a well integrated subwoofer one can feel those pleasant smooth deep bass, in addition to the quality of the songs.
The track 7 has a Rhodes keyboard line, with a timbre very strong and texturized, and I appreciate that a lot. That track alone is worth the entire CD.

Best wishes,
Leonardo

Leave a Reply

